Admin

Special Education

The Learning Centre

Join us in our new Google Classroom as we continue to learn at home. 

We are also known as the Resource Room and we are open for all students who have Individual Education Plans (IEP). Some of the services available to our students are:
  • Resource period (non-credit course in which students get some instructional support with other courses, as well as help with time management and organization)
  • Withdrawal from regular classroom for more individualized instruction and support
  • Alternate setting for tests and exams
  • Quiet environment or a "safe" place
  • Scanning, copying, and printing available
  • Use of computers
  • Training on assistive technology
  • Developing strategies and tools geared toward specific learning needs

Learning Support Teachers (LSTs):

Ms. Nicole Gouveia gr. 9 & 10- nicole.gouveia@ocdsb.ca Mr. Jeff Earle gr. 11 - jeff.earle@ocdsb.ca

Mr. Peter Campbell gr. 12 - peter.campbell@ocdsb.ca (Feb 3 - Apr 15) Ms. Christy Armstrong gr. 12 - christy.armstrong@ocdsb.ca (Apr 16 - Jun 23)

•Manage the IEP/IPRC processes

•Liaise between any combo of teachers, students, and parents

•Support teachers and students

•Monitor student progress, suggest options, problem-solve

•Provide individual support to students in Room 3201

•Request special services from the Board

•Recommend appropriate scheduling

•Please email, call, or make an appointment

Educational Assistants (EAs): Ms. Suzanne Mitchener - suzanne.mitchener@ocdsb.ca

Ms. Sherry Milligan-Turner - sherry.milligan-turner@ocdsb.ca Remote Learning Weekly Schedule Templates Remote Learning - Weekly Schedule Template SAMPLE Remote Weekly Learning Schedule

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.